fish!
fish!
2001-09-30
10:39 p.m.
Tiny Schmeltzer

I think this has singlehandledly been the best weekend of my life. Definitely. There are many things in this world that make me happy, but I will expound on some that have happened this weekend (sounds like an opening to a term paper).

1. Hot showers in the middle of the afternoon. I'm not talking lukewarm showers. I'm talking about the kind of hot shower that leaves your skin bright red. I don't know. Something about that just makes my day. Where you leave the bathroom and the windows are all steamy and your roommate comes in and yells at you because she has turned on the water and showered in ice cubes! Yeah, that's what I'm talking about.

2. When a friend makes you a CD of your favorite songs. Niki gets in my car today and hands me a CD full of drivin tunes (cause I'm always bitching that there's nothing good on the radio) and not just songs that I have said that I liked! No! A true friend puts songs on there you've never even mentioned, but secretly love. ( I am ashamed to admit that the new Titney song is growing on me - it makes me feel all dirty, like I could grind on some senor all night, but we won't go there. Can I say, while we're on this subject, that I think there's something about this time of year that makes me boy crazy?)

3. Running gags. The kind of thing you think is hilarious from now until the end of time. I think the Schmelter's are going down in history as the best gag ever! Niki told me today that she is keeping that birthday card. Good thing. No one understands it like we do. Oh, and she looked on the back and there was the same picture with this little statement that said "George and Roberta Schmeltzer are in favor of the rotary phone" How can you not laugh at that! That is some funny stuff right there. Today I called Niki and told her that my name was Tiny (I will fill you children in on Tiny when you're older) and I was looking for Niki Schmultzer for some lovin. By the way, Niki, if you're reading this, Uncle Kracker was not on my bed with a rose in his mouth singing his song when I got home (You don't know why you left me, you don't know why...you can't turn around and say good-bye. All I know is when I'm with you, I make you free and swim through your veins like a fish in the sea).

Thank you Niki! You are one groovy chica. And Take That rules!



My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23