fish!
fish!
2001-10-01
7:09 p.m.
Home Alone!

Okay.

So, normally I am perfectly happy being all single and such, but it's nights like these that I get a little antsy for some cuddling. My two roommates are having some big dates tonight (I should add here that Shelly's date is with this new guy. I guess her "friend with benefits" is no more. Too bad. He made a good bitch - he always fixed our computers.) and I am left here with my hot chocolate and computer. Woo hoo! I sooo have a life.

I don't understand people who are extremely rude in class. Just because you are in a lab and it is being taught by a TA, there is no need to treat him like poopy, even if he is a pushover. The TA for our experimental psych lab is so sweet and there's all these people in there who think that it's okay to accept cell phone calls and tell the TA that it is extremely boring subject matter we are discussing, which may have been true, but there is no need to be vocal about such things. Oh my gosh. It took forever today, too, cause we have these extremely smart people in the front who kept asking questions that you either should already know by now or that he had just answered. I can't stand people that do that.

Apparently Shelly was involved in some tragic accident when she was younger that rendered her unable to ever take out the trash or empty the dishwasher. I will never understand how three girls can accumulate so much trash. We seriously have to take that stuff out every day.

I have begun an email conversation with an old friend from high school, Rob. I miss him like crazy. He was around during my whole piercing phase and he even went shopping for earrings with me. As far as I'm concerned, everyone needs a friend like that. We had a little day of beauty once, and put face masks on and I tried to highlight his hair (I am definitely not headed for a career in cosmetology, I'll tell ya that right now.) and baked cookies and did all sorts of weird stuff. Anyway, I'm just happy to see that he hasn't fallen off the face of the earth.

Wow, I'm really glad that I got on here. Now I don't feel so bad anymore. I think I will take my pathetic little butt and go get some Fazoli's (or as Gina's mom calls it, Fazzioli's). I need to go shopping for some braziers, but I think I will hold off on such things until I win the lottery.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23