fish!
fish!
2001-10-08
11:56 a.m.
Apparently I have written some ruminations.

Well, the weekend of "just Lyss" is all over and I have learned something about myself. I am nowhere near as entertaining as I thought I was. At least not to myself. Or something.

Gina has returned with many new purchases from the multitude of stores in the fort. No, actually, I'm guessing that she had to venture out of the fort, considering the only stores in our little town are Ameristops. Nice.

So, I went to church last night and I see this boy that I used to love, way back when. Ah, the memories. Actually, I think it's possible that I may be over him, considering I didn't have spaghetti legs or wobbly voice. That would be swell. I think 11 years is long enough to like someone before moving on.

Shelly has yet to return, which is driving me nuts, considering she is the person I watch all my Thursday night shows with. I need to talk about Friends! Plus, she is the only person who doesn't think my obsession with Colin Mochrie of Whose Line is a little odd. Come home, Shelly! I miss you!

I took this little personality disorder quiz yesterday and apparently I am both avoidant and dependant. How is that possible?

I read some advice in a magazine and I really think it's words to live by. If a single man who lives by himself owns any animal other than a dog, you should get rid of him. There is obviously something wrong with him.

Some people share WAY too much about themselves in class. If the material relates to you, that is super, but there is no need to be talking about your personal issues. Some lady today in juvy started talking about her ex-husband getting caught in bed with a woman and some guy shot at them or some such. Why would you tell people that? As far as I'm concerned, that would be a skeleton better left in the closet.

Oh! Niki and I have a fun new game to play. It's called "Where's Wade?" Whenever you see an N'Sync or Britney video or commercial, try to see if you can spot Wade. I guarantee he's in there.

Do you know what I hate? I hate when you're in your car and a good song comes on the radio right as you pull into your spot. The other night I was driving and "Dream On" came on the radio, but I was just pulling into the apartment complex, so I had to get out of my car. Well, I could've stayed in, I guess, and listened to the whole thing, but I don't want to be THAT guy.

Unfortunately, my sleeping through classes on Thursday was not a good idea. I have a test this Thursday in one of my classes, and I was intending to get the notes from Alicia, but she didn't go either. I need to make more friends in class.

That's all for now. Later, freaks.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23