fish!
fish!
2001-10-12
10:31 p.m.
deep thoughts on the road and golf carts on the loose!

I think I dread going home more and more each time I do it. I say that as I sit here in front of the good old computer in the basement of my house. It's just weird. And my parents just end up getting on my nerves.

I would like to share something that happened today that led me to discover that I am commitment-phobic. I was listening to the radio on the way home and I realized that even if a song comes on the radio that I really like, I have to search all of the other stations to make sure there's nothing else I would rather listen to more before I will commit 3.5 minutes of my life towards listening to it. Okay, so to most people this would probably not seem like a big deal, but I was lost in thought along I-75 (if I ran you off the road today, I apologize) and I just think it is kind of representative of how I do stuff. Like now, I am so excited that Sean is actually showing interest in me, but part of me feels like I don't want him to, cause what if there's something better out there? How am I ever going to be in a real relationship? God, it's not wonder I've never been in love. I'm a little depressing tonight. Maybe it's the rain.

I saw the most amazing rainbow today when I was driving with my mom (who felt that today would be a good day to share with me about her sexy underwear collection - she gets the big O for overshare!) and then there was another one right above it. I take a lot of things in nature as symbols and I appreciate them, so this to me was a sign. A sign of what, I have no idea, but it was soooo definitely a sign.

Oh, I almost got run over today by a golf cart. Who are these people who drive around like maniacs, cutting the corners in front of Young on 2 wheels? Why are they allowed to even be driving a golf cart, anyway? What if we all had golf carts? There would be anarchy!

I'v realized that I have sort of turned into a pretentious bitch here lately. I don't know where that's coming from but I've just been passing judgements off about other people just based on stupid shit.

My parents and I ate in the lovely town of Alexandria tonight when we went to pick up my car from the repair shop (I would like to add, at this point, that they have had my car on 3 seperate occasions and can't manage to fix the damn window. It is still not fixed, but I digress). There were some serious mullets going on there. You can pretty much expect that out in those parts, but it doesn't excuse such a style. If you have a mullet, I'm telling you, for your own good! You look stupid! People make fun of you when you're not around. Get a real hairstyle, like a bowl cut. Now that was sexy. Or that uber cool do fro back in the day where one side went straight up in the air and kind of flopped everything over to the other side. The skater cut, was that it. Mmm, now that gets my juices flowing (and that's about all they do.)

I think I'm going to go to my room and stare at the smashing pumpkins poster on the wall for several hours. I have an entire wall full of newspaper clippings and articles and stuff of the internet all about them. But I don't obsess. Actually, I think obsessiveness is what I do best.

Good night children! I shall see you when I am rested!

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23