fish!
fish!
2001-10-16
3:51 p.m.
Family issues

Well not much to report today. It was extremely boring. Extra cold, and I don't understand why it is that people still are wearing shorts to class! Let it go, people. Summer has officially left the building.

It has been quite some time since there was some seriousness that poured from my fingertips, so I shall at this point share what's on my mind.

My father is insane. Seriously. My mom said that he's been calling like crazy and hanging up. He likes to play that game. Actually, I can't be sure that it's him every time. The number on caller id is unknown. But I do know that he has called many times from his girfriend's house. Well, it's either him, or my dad has found a woman who is just as nutty as he is, if not more. Well, hallelu-me! I can't really confront him about this, cause it will cause quite an uproar, I guarantee. I hate being the only adult in this family. Oh, I might add that my father refuses to speak to my mother, so any and all communication that takes place between them or that has taken place between them in the past 8 years happens through me. No, that won't make you neurotic or anything. Unfortunately, I can't just tell him to fuck off, even though I REALLY want to (read: I need the money). Plus, I can't deal with the guilt of telling him off. He'll threaten to do something awful. Usually, he's just lying or bullshitting me or whatever, just to get me to back down from him. But I know the one time I think he's lying, he won't be. The last time I didn't listen to him, I wound up standing outside of his apartment waiting for the life squad to get there cause he had turned up the gas on the stove and shut all the windows. My life is ridiculous. It's times like these when I wish that I weren't an only child, because all of this responsibility is on me. It blows!

Well, sorry about all the venting, kids. I promise to soon return to my jovial old self.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23