fish!
fish!
2001-10-18
4:13 p.m.
The floor in Kas 213 vibrates like crazy...

Hey, kids.

I am happy to report that I am in much better spirits today, despite the lack of support I got from my roommate last night. Here I climb on my soapbox again...she comes home last night and all I want is a hug and a pat on the head and for someone to tell me that everything is going to be all right. Instead, young Gina flops down on my bed and starts complaining about Jeff (aka "Spanky"). Okay, I am all about the boys, I'll admit, and I try as hard as I can to be a good friend to people when they need it, but seriously! I spent all night consoling her and telling her there was nothing wrong with her and the right person would come along, blah, blah, blah. I did not get a pat on the head at all. I got no hug. I get no love!

I believe the word I'm looking for is "anyway" - I usually hate it when I sit down in class and there's a whole room full of empty seats and some random person I don't know comes and sits next to me. As far as I'm concerned, that is a violation of my personal space. Today, however, I think the two strangest people in UK history opted to sit right next to me in experimental psych. Let me put it to you this way. In the first 20 seconds they were there, the kid next to me looks over and says, "The floor is vibrating. Do you feel it? It makes me feel kinky." Those are my kind of people right there! Where have they been all semester?? We spent all of the class period drawing pictures of "Dr. Mole" and his rats. The man is obsessed with these things. Let it go. It is just a rat.

Oh! "The Zebra Lounge" was on again last night! Yes! The programming people at HBO are really on the ball this week. They also showed "Road Trip" which has to be one of the greatest movies ever, I don't care who you are.

Oh, it's my favorite time of year again, when that god-awful preacher guy is outside the student center. Who IS this guy? Here's my thought on the whole thing: So, yeah, I have a belief in God and Heaven and all that good stuff. But you can't stand in front of people and literally "preach" at them and tell them that what they're doing is wrong and expect them to want to listen. That's not the way you get people to do what you want, and it CERTAINLY is not what God intended, as far as I can tell. I'm really sick of religion getting a bad rap from people like him, who turn it into a whole "holier than thou" occasion. True religion is about forgiveness and acceptance and love and faith, not condemnation and hatred and competition and whatever else horrible things this man is associating it with. Does anyone else remember the "GAY - Got Aids Yet?" incident? I'm pretty sure that it did not turn one single person toward listening to this man. If you ask me (and no one ever does, but they should), this guy should take a slightly less "televangelist" approach to the whole thing, and maybe talk to us like we're real people with real issues and real problems, not a bunch of kids who have just colored on the wall.

Boy, I'm on a roll this week.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23