fish!
fish!
2001-10-22
11:16 p.m.
My final thought of the day

Just a final thought before I go to bed.

I have the world's most ghetto apartment. Today I actually used the following phrase: "I hope my clothes are dry. They've only been in for 90 minutes." If you don't understand why I should never have to say this in my life, you need to start doing your own laundry.

We had a maintenance man come in here some time last week to fix our wonderful dryer and he stood there and yelled at me for 20 minutes about there being lint in the door and the dryer being up against the wall. I meticulously cleaned the whole dryer today before putting my clothes in it AND I pulled it away from the wall, and let me just say that it did not fix the problem. I now have a dryer in the middle of the hallway that still doesn't dry my clothes. Perhaps the solution here is a new maintenance man - one who did not sit on a rabid porcupine on his way over.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23