fish!
fish!
2001-10-24
7:44 p.m.
It is too early for me to be out of titles!

Do you know what makes me really happy? Just being out doing something, minding my own business, and something unexpected happens that just makes me smile. It doesn't have to be anything big. Today I was chilling in POT trying to do a stupid study guide for a test I have on Tuesday and I heard "For the Longest Time" by Billy Joel on the radio. I hadn't heard that song in forever - now I can't get it out of my head! Well, that and "Lovin' You" but that is a result of a ridiculous conversation that I had last night.

I took an IQ test last night and I was feeling especially drained, so somehow I let Shelly talk me into hanging out with her people again. Let me ask this: what kind of weirdo vibe do I give off to people to make them think that my "type" is either very gay or very from the farm?

My lab TA is being especially playful. Apparently he got some action this weekend or something. He generally has the personality of a hairless mole, but he left some note on the door about us having to meet as a class again next Wednesday and that we should come dressed as our favorite rat. I'm wondering how he will be able to tell who our favorite rat is. I mean, as far as I can tell, all rats look alike. How is he going to know if I come as MILF or some imposter??? Answer me that!

I have a test tomorrow. I hate that it's already test time again. It seems as though it was just here! Ah well, such is college. Oh! I was listening to the radio today in my car and I actually happened upon "The Right Stuff" by the New Kids. I was singing along when it dawned on me that I have no idea why I thought they were so swell when I was 10. I mean, the majority of the lyrics invole the following lines: "Oh, girl, Oooh baby, Baby Girl, Oh yeah." Nothing says depth and meaning like a good, old-fashioned "Oh yeah, baby." with vocal inflection. Lovely.



My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23