fish!
fish!
2001-10-26
9:22 p.m.
I don't get paid! It's Friday night! I'm broke! Feel all right!

Life is still good, but I'm poor. Have you ever actually been to the grocery store and bought your milk with quarters? Oh, and paid for your food at Bella Notte in quarters as well. Yeah, I am the epitome of classiness!

I made a CD today on Shelly's computer. I feel so technologically advanced. I even tried it out to make sure it works, and it soooo does! Good deal. I can't wait to try it out in my pimpin' little Saturn.

Gina and I have decided that in my time of financial struggle, we should stay in tonight (except for the whole eating out thing, but my motto is, if you've only got a little bit of money, spend it on a nice meal. You'll be broke, but you'll be full and happy.) so we are trying to find something good on the tv to watch. I guess we could watch "Meet the Parents" on HBO tonight, but since HBO is showing this thing in constant rotation, it will be like the fourth or fifth time that both of us have seen it.

Oh! We met out friends Liz and Diggy for dinner tonight. I see Diggy on a pretty regular basis, but I haven't seen Liz in a while. She's getting married next summer, as are several of my friends from the sorority. It just makes me realize how different of a direction my life seems to be going in compared to them. I mean, they're all going to be "off the market" by this time next year! That is so weird. I'm too young to have married frinds. And friends with kids! One of my best friends from home just had a baby, and if you ask her to go out, she says, "I'm sorry, we can't, because of Brent." How weird is that? Sometimes I think I would give anything to be in high school again, but then I think about all the drama that we dealt with then, and I'm definitely glad it's over. I just want to stay 21 for the rest of my life. Think about it - if you do something stupid, you just say, "Oh well, I'm 21," and it's excused! I'm thinking that when I'm 30, I probably won't have the same luxury. I can't bite it going out onto a dance floor and spill a drink all over myself and just brush it off and say, "Oh, I'm 30!" Then I'll just look like the pathetic old person in the bar trying to recapture my youth.

Ah, but good news. My mom is letting me stay here another semester. Actually, I probably should. I need to do some research and an internship of some sort before I get out of this place. I have yet to tell my father, but boy, I'll bet THAT will be a conversation that goes smoothly (dripping with sarcasm). Now all I have to do is worry about where I'm going to live next year. I guess I have some time to think about it, but you know, putting things off is how I got into this mess in the first place. Maybe someone will let me live on their floor.

That's all for now! I'm off to watch this fantastic movie again!

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23