fish!
fish!
2001-10-27
11:34 a.m.
Thank God I don't have anosmia.

"Why do people with bad breath always want to tell you secrets? Can't they tell by the way you're listening in the Tae-Kwan Do stance that you're not interested?" - Dane Cook

I just figured that since everyone else around here is using quotes, I will, too. Unfortunately, the majority of my quotes come from stand-up comedy.

This does relate to my life, though.

Really.

I love my roommates to death, but if you haven't brushed your teeth yet this morning, I don't want to talk to you. I'm very smell-oriented. I notice smells that a lot of people don't, and I also am drawn to be around people/things that smell good. I think this is why I have an unhealthy addiction to sniffing laundry detergent at the local Krog. Gina knows now that whenever we venture to the grocery store, we must allow for at least 15 minutes of my sniffing all of the detergents and fabric softeners. If I could smell the dryer sheets without opening the boxes, I would do that, too!

Oh, but this is weird. I can't commit to a perfume. Isn't that strange? I generally never buy the stuff ("perf," as Gina's sister Andrea aka Annabelle calls it) unless I find a smell that I think I can live with for at least the next month. See, now, I think that's another indication of my commitment-phobia right there, but my mom says that it's related to my inability to make decisions. Same thing.

Well, I have no idea where I was going with this, so I will leave you with this: if anyone is struggling to find a Christmas present for me (gotta get shopping now before the rush hits), I prefer Tide, and I LOVE this Downy Enhancer stuff - the calming mist flavor. Are they called flavors? I don't know. Bye, kids!

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23