fish!
fish!
2001-10-28
12:05 p.m.
Hunger is a can of cold spaghetti-o's.

Martha Stewart can kiss my ass. How does this woman have it all together? You know, the only thing I miss about living in the dorms is that you have a freaking meal card and you can go to some classy establishment such as K-Lair and people actually cook your food for you! (I used to live on Central Campus - not many quality food places around). I am so non-domestic. One more thing to add to my list o' man qualities. I need to marry someone who is a chef and an accountant in his spare time.

I think this is all a result of my parents (yes, I am a psych major, and I will blame EVERYTHING on my parents!). Their idea of home cooking is either Bob Evans, or opening up a frozen pizza and tossing it into the oven.

Today I decided to dine on some lovely Spaghetti O's. Okay, first of all, I don't understand why we have every useless item available at your local Target in our kitchen (including a cheese grater - wtf??) but we don't own a can opener that works. It took me so long to open my lunch that I considered not even heating it up. The day I do that is the day I pack up my stuff and move back into Donovan 4 (aka "the virgin vault", although I think after the group of girls that lived there my sophomore year, it needs a new name).

Nothing else exciting happened yesterday, except that I have a new favorite song, for the time being, at least - Linkin Park's "In the end" but I'm not sharing why.

Bye, kids! I forgot to talk about this - I watched a Real Sex special on HBO (I don't know what I'm going to do with myself when I move out of this place) and there was this whole section on horse erotica. These people ride around and act like ponies and make horse noises and they were all talking about how their orgasms are so much better when they participate in this. I don't know why this is such a turn-on. I understand that we all have our fetishes and all (after all, my claim to fame is the "A" booty slap), but these folks just looked silly! I don't know - to each his own. That's what makes everyone special. Now I'm finished.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23