fish!
fish!
2001-11-02
5:55 p.m.
Laundry day!

I'm doing laundry again. I feel like my life has been reduced to spending time dispensing overpriced soap into a washer that is too small for everything I have put into it anyway.

I had to remove Shelly's clothing from the washer again. I think the clothes have been in there since some time last week, so if they smell suspiciously of sour milk, I do not claim responsibility. And I'm not folding her shit either. There is something inherently unsettling about folding your roommates underwear, especially knowing where it's been.

And you know, it's actually been a while since I've done laundry, or so the pile of clothes leaking from my closet doors reminds me. It looks like some store erupted its volcanic mass of clothing into my bedroom. I don't know how this happens. Seems like one day I'll have a multitude of clean clothes, and then the next, everything is in the basket, crying out to be washed. At least doing the laundry makes my room smell like detergent for at least the rest of the night, which makes me extraordinarily happy.

I can't believe I'm sitting at my computer discussing laundry on a Friday night. Am I cool or what?

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23