fish!
fish!
2001-11-02
1:58 a.m.
I will have a side of beef and the girl in the sequined tube top.

I have just returned from my evening of festivities out with Gina and Susan. I should've known that the whole night was going to be ridiculous from the start, considering that Susan opted to take her sweet-ass pimp time getting to Lexington, and so we were half an hour late meeting everyone at chili's (2 for 1 drinks - all day, everyday). God forbid that I should actually ask her to apply her 20 pounds of makeup in the car. That started quite the riot.

Well, things were going just beautifully - Gina forgot her stupid sweater at Chili's and I was already back to Fontaine before she remembered, so back to Chili's we went. Then, after we had dropped Anabelle (Gina's sister) off at her dorm on South Campus, and had already made it halfway to Two Keys, Susan realized that Belle had her license. So, we had to make an extra trip back to south campus and I waited in the car for a long time before they returned with her ID. How special.

I feel like a mom right now, and I don't enjoy being made to feel this way. Everyone is entitled to get shit-faced on their birthday...I will never deny that. But Susan (whose birthday isn't until March) is apparently celebrating early this year, so I've got 2 drunk girls in my apartment - one puking in Gina's bathroom and one puking in mine.

I utterly despise the Lexington bar scene. It was actually an extremely relieving feeling to say, "I'm not looking." And I'm not. The whole thing is such a meat market. I think the only thing that didn't make tonight suck an entire donkey is the fact that Susan is as attractively challenged as I am. Is that mean? I don't care. So, at least if I'm being ignored, someone else I know is, too. That is wonderful. It is so disgusting to see these guys walk around rubbing their hands together and licking their lips. Do I look like a porkchop to you? Nasty. I don't know if this even makes sense. Aparently none of my entries ever do, but I just feel the need to record how I'm feeling right now, so I can return to this page next year on November 1st. Maybe by then Gina will have found herself a man and I won't have to play meat market mary anymore!

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23