fish!
fish!
2001-11-03
1:32 a.m.
Excessive testosterone, popsicles, and the cult that is Disney.

It is quarter till two in the morning - do you know where your roommate is? Mine is just now leaving to go somewhere - my only guess being that she is off to meet these fantastic winners we encountered last night at Two Keys. How lovely. Nothing says romance like a 2 am rendezvous.

Also, I am very upset that the entire month of October (I almost accidentally wrote Coctober, but that would have been way wrong) has passed and not ONCE did the Disney channel show Teen Witch. I think this is the first time that's happened since my angst-ridden days of high school.

When I was a senior, I wrote a paper in my AP English class (I threw that in there just to be a bitch) on how I think that this whole Disney thing is a cult and how I think it's strange that drones of people flock to Orlando every year to meet this ominous "mouse" and pray to the gods in a monotonous chant (M...I...C...K...E...Y.... M...O...U...S...E).

It got me an A.

Now, I am addicted to the channel. Do you think it's odd that I actually enjoy the weekend lineup? Boy Meets World, Lizzie McGuire, Even Stevens, and of course, Bug Juice, because I really am a 13 year old girl trapped in the body of a 21 year old. It makes sense. I think my body is just now going throught puberty, as I seem to be getting pimples for the first time in my life! I even take those birth control pills that are supposed to clear it up (not because I'm a ho, mind you, but because I have issues, but that's more than anyone needs to know, including myself.) I don't know why, but I'm just going to share this story: the last time I was at the gynecologist's office for my routine check up (which, incidentally, is the only time I wish I were male) she actually made some reference to my having an excess of testosterone in my body. Her exact words were "Perhaps that could explain why you have an excess of hair around your midsection." Was that at all necessary? No. Electrolysis, here I come.

I also expressed my concern to her about the possibility of never being able to procreate (yes, someday I would like to be a mom, is that scary or what?) because I have been on the pill since I was 10, and she actually told me that it was okay - they have drugs to help me with that. Thank you, lady, but no. I said I wanted one kid, not 10 at the same time. Fertility drugs, my ass.

If I were running things, boxes of creamsicles would only contain the flavors orange and mixed berry. I hate cherry. I leave them all for last and then they sit in the freezer and get freezer burn.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23