fish!
fish!
2001-11-05
12:20 p.m.
Do you have 75 cents so I can buy a tutor and a diploma?

It's very unsettling to know that there is good reason for you to be afraid when walking to or from class - in the broad daylight. There have been 2 armed robberies on the street right next to my apartment complex in the past 2 weeks. What makes it even scarier is that they happened in the middle of the day!

All of this acitivity has made me especially jumpy recently. Today when Alicia and I were finished playing with Milf, we were standing outside of Kastle Hall, so she could have a cigarette, when this man who had no more than 4 teeth came over to us and this is what I caught of what he said:

...something, something..."diploma"...something else, "tutor"...something, something, "Do you have 75 cents?" I couldn't really tell if he was asking us for a tutor or change or a smoke or what? And if he has a diploma, what does he need a tutor for? Normally, this would have been a situation ripe with hilarity, but unfortunately I was too worried that he was going to pull out a gun and shoot us. I think I have the most active imagination in history.

Shelly is throwing a dinner party tonight. She is all about having "dinner parties" and "get-togethers." Sometimes I feel like I live with a 30 year-old rather than a 22 year-old. I guess that would make it appropriate then for her to be dating someone considerably older than she is.

Speaking of which, she and Todd were having quite the fiesta time in our study last night. Look, I am a firm believer in the whole whenever, wherever thing and all, but I like it when my computer is intact. God only knows what they were doing to poor Gina's backpack, but we heard some serious kicking and zipper rustling going on in here. If I were her, I would definitely wash that sucker before going to class. Oh, and speaking of THAT, Gina came home the other night with spooge on her pants. That's disgusting. I was going to ask her if I could throw my jacket in with her clothes while she was doing laundry, but I opted against it. Actually, I am definitely not washing my clothes in that thing until I get it good and disinfected. Where is my harsh abrasive cleaner??

Why is every conversation I seem to be having anymore about sex? This is my vow: For the next week, I will not talk about sex, make any reference to sex, or tell other people's stories about sex. I don't know if I can do that, actually. How about for the next 5 days? Or 2 days? Okay, for the rest of the day, I'm not talking about it. Yeah, I can handle that.

Maybe just the next hour.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23