fish!
fish!
2001-11-07
6:46 p.m.
It's the most wonderful time of the year!

Sadness abounds as I write this: today was our final day of M.I.L.F. action. Actually, my goofy lab partner opted not to show up this morning, so I said my good-byes alone. It was okay, though. I wouldn't want anyone to see me getting all weepy over a mentally challenged rat.

I absolutely love going to the salon. Something about people putting their hands all in my hair and touching it for a minimum of 30 minutes makes my heart sing.

So, today, I was reading in our local paper about time travel. I think that the standards for acceptance at UK must be extremely low right now, because one female student, when asked where she would go if she could travel through TIME anywhere, responded with, "I would go to Egypt because it would be interesting." If you don't think this is as hilarious as it is sad, please call me so I can give you a good flogging. Apparently this girl is a communications disorder freshman. Perhaps what they meant to write about her was that she was a freshman with a communication disorder.

I have been awaiting this night for almost a year! Tonight we get to witness the season premiere of Temptation Island 2. I can't wait!!! Last year, Niki and I got addicted to it when we lived in the sorority house and we would have a little fiesta in my room and eat chips and dip. Then, my job at the phonathon cut into my quality reality tv time and I had to watch it in videotape format. Not quite the same. Especially when, during the season finale, Niki knew what happened to every single couple before I did! And if people don't break up this season, I'm going to be pissed. The people at Fox will get angry letters from me. And then I will kick their asses.

I am convinced that we have secret admirers. I mean, look at all the gifts they leave on our doorstep! The tomatoes were just the beginning! Now we have been presented with the handle of a broken mop! Just what I've always wanted. My roommates don't believe me - they think that someone hates us, but my narcicisstic tendencies tell me that someone loves me.

Why is it that the shortest person in this apartment has been elected to change every lightbulb that goes out? Apparently I am the only one around here that knows how to work a screwdriver. If I fall off of my chair one day and break my neck, what will happen? Will my roommates be forced to live in perpetual darkness? Or will they, too, learn how to change a lightbulb, which is a vital life skill??? My money's on the former.



My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23