fish!
fish!
2001-11-09
1:30 p.m.
My dream house!

I have found my dream house! When I am a wealthy psychologist, I know exactly what I want the interior of my home to look like. Did anyone else see cribs on MTV last evening? The wrester formerly known as Chyna (when did she change, by the way? Have I been living under a rock?) has the coolest furniture ever. There are literally goldfish that reside in a coffee table! I just love the whole thing - bright colors, fun furniture, a bright white kitchen with black marble countertop and stainless steel appliances (not that I've put too much thought into this or anything). Anyway, the whole experience that was her house was so delightful. Then I looked around my stupid drab living room chock full of the ugliest furniture royal properties could find and I was zapped back into reality. Blah.

Gina is in a pissy mood. You'll never guess why. She wanted so badly to go out last night and wouldn't leave me alone and I finally locked myself in my room to get away from her. She called her sister, who was going to take her to a party, but instead decided to stay home and study, and then she called everyone she knew to get them to go out with her and no one would. How sad. Do you see the concern in my eye? Anyway, if she's going to be pissed at her sister or whatever, that's fine. But I didn't have anything to do with that. She is literally not speaking to anyone. And she calls ME obsessive. At least I don't need to stroke my own ego by getting hit on by people I don't know all night long.

She's all on my case now about trying to help her find a man. Like I have time for THAT. She keeps saying she NEEDS a man. My response to that is what my mom always told me, which is, "A woman does not need a man. Men are just desserts." Truer words were never spoken. What Gina NEEDS is some self-confidence and a vibrator.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23