fish!
fish!
2001-11-12
2:00 p.m.
Where have my secret admirers gone?

I fucking hate the Young library. It's like a museum, only way less interesting. By the time I got finished in there today, I was so discombobulated from walking in circles that I had vertigo.

I had the creepiest dream last night that I stole some PCP from Shelly (who never does drugs, period. I don't know why I dreamt this) and then I decided to go for a drive, only everything was kind of purple and I was having difficulty controlling my car. When I told Shelly about it today, she laughed and asked me what PCP was. I guess that goes to show how completely unrealistic my dreams are. I've been having some really odd, but vivid ones lately. I'm thinking about going and getting a book on dream interpretation; that is, as soon as I get some money.

I'm very sad that our secret admirers have been neglecting us lately. I haven't had any gifts of tomatoes or broken mop handles or anything. Have they moved on? Don't give up hope yet!

Today the internal soundtrack includes Nelly Furtado and Rockapella. Maybe I should have my head examined. Last night Shelly offered to drive me to see her psychologist because I was suffering from what she and Gina called "temporary insanity." I like to think of it as "excessive hyperactivity."

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23