fish!
fish!
2001-11-13
9:55 p.m.
I have a new profile!

I have decided to change my profile once again. I've been thinking that the melancholy lyrics I posted weren't really me. I mean, they kind of are, on some days, but not the best representation. Anywho, I changed it, because I feel the need to be more uplifting.

In related news, the other night Alicia sent me one of those stupid forwards that I usually hate. You know, the one that starts out with all of these words of wisdom, or with some lame-o poem or some such, and then the whole last paragraph is telling me that I am a rotten friend if I don't send it to everyone I know. Well, I found a statement that caught my eye and I have decided to adopt it as my new mantra:

"Don't frown. You never know who is falling in love with your smile." Now, if that's not just the damn peachiest thing you've ever heard...

Okay, I know it's corny. But I've been feeling surprisingly serene lately. I'm not sure if this is a good thing or not - should I be happy that I am finally reaching happiness within myself, or is this merely the calm before the storm?

"Everything is okay in the end. If it's not okay, then it's not the end" - also courtesy of this dumb forward. But still, good words of advice.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23