fish!
fish!
2001-11-15
6:15 p.m.
Grab the dog, Auntie Em! Tornado's a comin'!

Well.

Remember a couple of days ago when I asked myself if I was truly becoming happy, or if this was merely the calm before the storm? The storm has rolled in. Not a little rainstorm. Not even thunder and lighting. A fucking tornado has ripped through my life and I am left with a lot of nothing.

I am so upset right now that I'm literally sobbing. Not crying, but seriously heaving, unable to speak. Attractive, I know.

I can't really go into the details right now, cause if I try to write anything at all it's going to come out as one big jumbled mess, but here's what you should know.

Main characters: Dad and me

Big climactic moment: a "Fuck you!" from me, followed by the ceremonial hanging up of the phone and chucking it across the room.

Outcome: This is going to be the end of a 21-year father-daughter relationship. As tragic as it is to literally throw someone out of your life, I think it will be my most gloriously liberating moment ever.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23