fish!
fish!
2001-11-16
9:50 p.m.
Home again.

Well, I was going to fill you all in on the sordid details of last night's huge blowout with my dad, but I decided not to. I don't think I have the time or energy to go into all of that nonsense, and if you've never lived with anyone who is this insane, it's kind of hard to explain it to you. So I won't.

Fourth time is apparently the charm for the car mechanics! I have a functional driver's side window! Hallelu-me! Now I will be able to go the local drive-thru and not make the counter people hand me my food through the back window. Who's ghetto? It's me! It's me!

I went to Frisch's tonight where, I have to say, I was quite disappointed in my open-faced roast beef. I mean, this is the first non-cereal dinner I've eaten in a week, and it tasted like fecal matter. Haha. Seriously, it was wrong. And our waitress felt the need to share with my parents and myself about her hormonal issues. I really think there is a vibe I'm giving off here. I don't want to know! Please don't tell me about your raging homones if I don't know you!

How do the people who send junk e-mails get my address? At least they could send something relevant to me. Today I got some random message about enlarging my penis size. Now, really. Granted, everyone wants a larger penis, myself included. But I just don't have the time right now to do that, you know?

I found out that the worship leader for my parents church, The Vineyard, has put out a cd, so I listened to it all afternoon. Good stuff. Perhaps I should mention that I have an all-consuming crush on this fellow. I've never talked to him. I have no idea how old he is. I JUST learned his last name (it was on the cd). But I love to watch him sing. He's just right there, you know? You can definitely see that he means what he's saying. My whole life I've felt like I was just going through the motions at church and everything we were singing and learning wasn't sinking in - it was all just words. But this is getting too deep for me now, and I just want to go to bed so I can have someone poke and prod my eyes tomorrow morning. I'll let you know how that goes. (If I could write out what a giant raspberry looks like, I would. Just imagine that I'm blowing one at the screen.)

One more story...Last night I decided to clean. When I get really upset, I tend to do that. So I cleaned like a fucking madwoman. I mopped, I swept, I vaccumed, I put stuff away...But, Shelly had some trash from her room sitting in front of the door. It has been there since last weekend, and I'm tired of looking at it, and I'm tired of smelling it. So, I put it in her room. Well, I went to bed early last night, but apparently when she got home, she was very angry to learn of what had happened with her trash. She put it back in front of the door. So, this morning, after she left, I put it back in her room. I can play this game all year long, people. And she'd better not say anything to me about it, or I'll go ape-shit.

The keyboard here at home is jacked, so sorry if this reads a little funny. I'll try to proofread it, but you know, I'm not perfect. I'm not Ozzy Osbourne! (sorry, 2gether flashback.)

Okay, kids, it's past my bedtime. Maybe if I'm good, my mom will brush my hair. I hope, I hope, I hope.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23