fish!
fish!
2001-11-21
12:20 p.m.
We've designed this hairstyle specifically for you!

Does anyone else have some deep-rooted need to be on Fashion Emergency? I just really want someone to tell me that they have designed a haircut just for me. Imagine that!

I forgot to add last night that I swung by the mall on my way out of town (okay, it was SO not on my way, but priorities are priorities) and picked up the latest Smashing Pumpkins CD - the greatest hits collection. While this is a masterpiece and I will never argue otherwise, I find it a little odd that they named the thing "Rotten Apples" when the actual song "Rotten Apples" is not in attendance. Also, I am a little sad to see that "Thirty Three" and "The End is the Beginning is the End" were nowhere to be found. Not like I don't have every single one of these songs already, but I have to support the cause. Billy is my man - I really have a rather odd affinity for voluntarily bald men. Geez, I'd better find something better to do with my time. I've already done every crossword puzzle in the house and I fear that I may end up increasing the amount of entries per day to, like, twenty.

Also, I have to stop watching TLC. Whatever show that comes on during the day, after I watch it, I decide for about 20 minutes that I want to do whatever they're doing. For example, after watching A Baby Story, I decide I want some critters running around. That doesn't last too long, though. And after I watch Trading Spaces, I decide I want to remodel. I'd better get out of here before A Dating Story comes on, or else no one will be safe. Another one of my late-breaking additions: It is now almost one and I have been perusing the net looking at shit I've seen 10 times before. I can't wait till Gina comes home so I can have someone to harass. I'm taking her to the levee. Them is her kinds of people right there. I've got to remember to get a camera first. I think that my parents have insulated the basement in my humble abode with ice. I am so freezing, and I've been wrapped up in the blanket I bought my mom last year for Christmas for the past 2 hours. I think I get more use out of this than she does. As attractive as I'm sure permanent T.H.O. is, it's not really a look that suits me. Plus, it hurts. Was that overshare? I hope so. P.S. okay, for those of you who are not familiar with the odd sayings of the girls of the AXiD house last year, T.H.O. stands for tittie hard on. Some people manage to have a perpetual case of it, and therefore we developed this little acronym to discuss it without having to actually tell the person that they're "pointing" at us. Yeah, nothing says pettiness and bitchiness like the happy sorority experience. I don't really look back on those days with the fondest of memories.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23