fish!
fish!
2001-11-24
11:56 p.m.
Ah, the drunken fiasco that is the Puke-a-tan!

Yee Haw! What a difference a day makes, huh? I am in much better spirits today. Can you say hangover? I knew you could!

Last night, Gina, Susan, and I ventured out to what it Northern Kentucky's most craptacular clubbing location, the Yucatan Liquor Stand, which from here on out shall be known as the Puke-a-tan. Every time my homies and I go out to this delightful location, someone gets so drunk that she pukes. This was apparently my turn, and it was long overdue.

I almost logged on last night when I had returned to my house, but I opted against it. Thank God. I have this horrible habit of writing "love notes" to all of my friends when I've been drinking. Funny story: last year I found myself at a party at my friend Ryan's house, which also happens to be the place where Sean lives (this is back when I adored him). So, knowing I would see him, I was quite a nervous wreck, so I kind of got piss drunk before we even left the house. Big mistake. I managed to drink more there, and decided to leave a little note for Sean on his door. This is what it said:

"My dearest Sean. My love for you runs deeper than the oceans cross the seas. Call me sometime; we'll play Parcheesi. Love always, Alyssa"

Yeah, I didn't say it made sense, but I still get teased about that one.

Nothing makes me feel more attractive than being drunk and freaking on one of my best friends. Susan and I were having a "who can get lower? contest." I won. My legs are very sore. If I didn't know better, I would think I was party to some shenanigans last evening. Anyway, it was quite the wild time. And this morning I felt like crap!

Today the three of us headed out to Northgate Mall to do a little shopping. Not for the holidays, mind you, but for ourselves. While we were there, I found a great multitude of mullets, which I was dying to capture on film, but Susan wouldn't let me. We also went into Frederick's of Hollywood, which is where I found some ultra super theme sleepwear, such as "I dream of Jeanie," and, apparently, Moulin Rouge". I didn't make any purchases, though. I don't think "sexy" is really a look I can pull off. The closest I come is "goofy" which doesn't really have the same effect.

Well, kids, I must be off. I'm still a little woozy from last night, but I think I may have come across some more crossword puzzles in the house that I have not yet completed. In case you can't tell, I have an addiction.

I shall see you all back in Lex! I'm out.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23