fish!
fish!
2001-11-26
11:23 p.m.
Salute to Niki

Just when I think I'm on top of everything, something else climbs on top of me. I have got to get on the ball. I JUST NOW remembered that I have a stupid naturalistic observation due in my 8 a.m. class tomorrow. Oops. Looks like I'm in for another night of little to no sleep, although I'm always into the procrastination, so if anyone is up to it, feel free to IM me, even if I don't know you. Anything is better than this crap.

I just got off the phone with Niki. I have decided that I spend excessive amounts of time talking about myself on here, so I am instead going to share with you why Niki is such a swell friend. This will be a new segment I'm introducing to the "Just Lyss" hour, where I vow once a week to write an ode to one friend.

So if you don't know Niki, you should. She is bueno, bueno. Niki is the kind of person who can sit and listen to you talk for hours about literally nothing. She gives so much of her time and energy to other people. I love Niki because she bought a movie for me that I absolutely loved, but only mentioned once. It is so obscure and she managed to find it for me. Just the fact that she actually took the time to get to know ME as a person, enough to know exactly what I would want for my birthday, without even having to ask, blows my mind. She also got me a year's subscrpition to Cosmo, which is my primo favorite magazine ever. Even if Niki is a million dollars in debt, she would shell out whatever it took to do something for a friend and she is special. So this is my personal essay on why I love Niki! I salute ya, baby! Sa-lute.

Okay, I'm off.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23