fish!
fish!
2001-11-26
8:30 a.m.
Back to life as usual in Lex

Repeat after me: I will not go to the grocery store on an empty stomach...Good. I somehow managed to spend many millions at the local Krog and bought a whole lot of nothing. You would think for $60, I would've picked up a rump roast or some such.

I have slept for a grand total of 3 hours so far. What sadist assigns a paper due the day after the Thanksgiving holiday? I refused to do it at home out of principle, so now I'm stuck trying to pull it all together in the last minute.

I think I caught pneumonia from my ghetto-fabulous ride. Allow me to explain. For some reason, my car insists on being foggy unless the defroster is on full blast and the knob is over on the cold side and the a/c is on. Brr. It was either freeze my ass off, or be unable to see. At this point, I'm wishing I had chosen the latter.

In other news, if I were a disease, I would be syphilis. I'm not posting the picture. I have no desire whatsoever to announce to the world in bright colors that I am an STD, so suck on that.

This is going to be a long day.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23