fish!
fish!
2001-11-27
9:26 p.m.
Apathy

I have absolutely nothing to report today. I think all of campus is walking around in some sort of comatose state. I have shifted in the past couple of days from stress and exhaustion to a general feeling of apathy. Blah.

I did take a rather delightful nap during my 11:00 class, which I haven't done in several months. It makes things extra swell when I sit in the front row. Does anyone else ever fall asleep and start writing things in your notes that you're dreaming about? I was having some sort of quasi-dream, slipping in and out of consciousness and I think I must've been dreaming about my impending oral surgery - the wisdom teeth have got to go. So my notes are a happy mix between discussing multiple basleine designs and my sideways-growing, impacted teeth. Something about a small mouth, tooth wrapped around the nerve, but if you have more than one group to compare it to, then you have more than one baseline to look back on, so there is a possibility of losing sensation in your gums.

That should be helpful for the final.

I'm really excited about Niki's birthday festivities on Thursday! Hopefully, I'll be getting to see some folks I haven't seen in quite a while. I just hope I can keep the stipper a secret for a little longer. Oops, I've said too much. No, Niki, I did not get you a stripper. I got you your own camel shirt and velvet "fuck-me" pants, just like you always wanted.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23