fish!
fish!
2001-11-28
8:41 p.m.
Random thoughts on this chilly evening

Just a few random thoughts I had during the course of my day:

Why is UK showing an advance screening of "How High?" Does anyone else here think that they're sending out the wrong message, or is it just me?

I saw an ad hanging up for an all night karaoke party. Apparently "all night" actually means just within the hours of 9 and 12. My all-nighers usually last a little longer than that.

Jessica Simpson has the biggest mouth I've ever seen. She could practically eat a microphone.

I hate figure skating. There are certain times of the year when that is all that's on. This is when I wear out my radio and vcr.

I hate it when someone tells you something uproariously funny right before you have to go to class. While you are chuckling to yourself at your friend's little comment, you look like the freaky person who laughs to herself on campus. I don't want to be that person.

Destiny's Child should give Michelle all the solos. Why is Kelly always wearing little short shorts? It may be cute and sexy and all during tour season, but I she just looked really stupid tonight standing outside in NYC in the freezing cold sporting her little shorts and go-go boots.

When I was little, every Christmas, my grandma and I used to lock ourselves in her bedroom for hours and practice singing "O Tannenbaum" (my grandmother's stepmom is from Germany) so that we could perform it for the whole family. We always ended up laughing ourselves to tears, though, and could never squawk the whole thing out. I miss that. It was always so much fun. No matter how craptacular our Christmas had been, thanks to my dad and his total lack of patience for the Christmas lights, which apparently were always conspiring against him, that would ALWAYS cheer me up. We haven't done it in a really long time.

That's all for now. Goodnight, folks!

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23