fish!
fish!
2001-12-03
3:02 p.m.
I want to be a celebrity!

I have decided that I really want to be a celebrity, if for no other reason than the fact that they get smooched all the time. Think about it - every time your favorite actor wins an award, the presenters give him a big old smooch. And every time your favorite singer comes offstage, everyone backstage plants her with a big wet one.

Why not me?

I've decided to institue the smooch-upon-greeting. Why not? Other countries do it. We should, too. Let us all commence with the kissing!

I also just need to have some money, you know? That's not fair. They will probably never have to worry about financial difficulties, whereas I'm sitting here thinking, "Who can I get to buy me dinner tonight?" and, "Hmm, should I have cereal for the twentieth time in a row, or should I go crazy and have some oatmeal?" And I wouldn't go buck wild and blow it all either if I had it. I don't need some 20-acre mansion. That's just too much to clean. Just maybe, like, 10. That would be fine.

The only problem is that I really have no marketable skill. Sometimes I think I can sing, but I just don't know if my belly button is ready for that kind of exposure yet, you know?



My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23