fish!
fish!
2001-12-07
1:56 p.m.
An interrupting cow! Can you dig it?

That's it. I'm leaving. I don't care where I move to, as long as it isn't here. Last night, I couldn't fall asleep, not because of the three-hour nap I took in the middle of the day (hey, I'm not going to class if I don't have to be there), but because there was quite the shindig in the apartment complex last night. It's not that I really abhor so much all of the loud shouting and spoiled white kids listening to DMX. It's much more than that. Don't these people ever have class? Am I the only person who goes to class five days a week? But this is not what upsets me so much. The thing that made me so mad last night is the fact that these kids, "America's future," were throwing their cabinets off the balcony and into the wide open center area of my Royal Lexington shangri-la. And throw all you want, but I'm not fucking paying for the maintenance people to come around and clean it up, which you know that they're going to do. Earlier this semester, we got a notice saying that if there was a huge mess outside and someone else had to come clean it up, we would ALL be charged. Well send me the bill if you want, but you're just wasting paper. I didn't agree to that. It's not on my contract (and I do keep a copy of that with me for just such an occasion). Okay, and not only that, but the sound of these cabinets shattering into thousands of splinters resembled that of gunshot all too well. Now, I enjoy my face. I do. I think it's may best feature (other than my humility and sardonic wit), and having it blown to bits by an irate tenant was not on my list of things I wanted to do before the end of the semester. This place sucks.

Oh, I would also like to share that I have the funniest jokes ever. Guaranteed to make you laugh, if for no other reason than out of sheer pity and embarassment for me, because of how funny I think they are.

Also, today makes twice this semester that I have been attacked by Mormons. Seriously, people, if I tell you that I go to church every Sunday (I don't, but they don't know that), can't you just leave it at that, and don't try to invite yourself over to my apartment? Next time I'm going to pretend I don't speak English.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23