fish!
fish!
2001-12-10
10:09 p.m.
Weepiness and sappiness. A rare treat, indeed.

So my mom called tonight. I think she likes to randomly call out of the blue. Well, actually, she gets neurotic if I don't send her an email every day, and, being that it's my favorite time of year (dripping with sarcasm), I didn't send her one yesterday. So, she called today to make sure that I'm not dead. And to tell me that she sent me my study package, chock full of canned fruit. (I love me some fruits, in all shapes and sizes, but that's another entry altogether.) Turns out she sent it on Thursday, and it should've been here by Saturday, but Shelly has trouble checking the mail regularly. I want my fruit, dammit!

I watched Center Stage on HBO earlier this evening. As corny as this movie is, I can't help but watch it every time it's on. I'm a sucker for the big choreographed dance sequences in any movie. Probably another reason why I am all too addicted to Grease.

So, I'm feeling all sentimental this evening, which is rare. It's not often that you get a moment of heartfelt honesty from me, without the whole facade of humor, so cherish it. So, I'm walking back to my apartment today after my finals, and I realize that I'm suddenly going to be all alone in my classes. I mean, no one else I know is a psych major except for the people that are graduating now. I'm not going to sit and do crossword puzzles with Alicia, and I'm not going to make fun of people that "trip over their own feet" with Stephanie, and Matt and I aren't going to be making fun of the chicken troll ever again. God, that makes me really sad. Alicia and I have been haing classes together for over a year. I'm gonna miss it. So, Alicia, I'm feeling rather weepy. I love you and I'm going to miss studying with you all the time. I'm going to miss competing with you for grades. And I'm definitely going to miss having someone to talk to about anything and everything all day long. You are wonderful, and beautiful and I'm so glad to have had you around. And no one makes me laugh like Stephanie. Steph, you are one amazing person. You are brilliant and wonderful and I'm gonna miss you. And Matt, I never in a million years would've thought that you would become such a good friend to me. I can die now knowing that someone actually made a male version of myself. Thank you for always listening to me, laughing with me, and advising me until wee hours of the morning.

Thank you all so much. Good luck with everything, and know that I cherish you and adore you like you will probably never understand.

Alright, that's enough. I have to go blow my nose now.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23