fish!
fish!
2001-12-16
7:46 p.m.
I'm back!

Hello!

I'll bet you all thought I was dead, didn't ya? Ha! Well, see, the internet at my ghetto fabulous shangri-la is a large gay man and refused to work. It still doesn't work, but I'm home now, so it doesn't really matter, does it?

Speaking of gay men (how do you spell segue?) I went to The Bar last night with Tara and Stephanie. What a wonderful time that was! I'm really not kidding. Being one of maybe five girls surrounded by gay men with no shirts on and all the drunken debauchery I can handle is like a wet dream come true. We are SOOOO doing that again.

And I would like to send out a big congrats to all of my graduating homies. What's up, kids? You rule.

This computer is lame.

Anywho, I saw Not Another Teen Movie on Friday. Okay, I have been waiting for this movie to come out since the first time I saw a preview for it several months ago. It didn't quite live up to its promise. Don't get me wrong. Any movie that can spoof so many John Hughes films is definitely cool, but it shot its wad early with this one scene and never fully recovered. Plus, we were sitting in front of the world's most obnoxious 12-year olds, who, for some reason, felt that a movie theater would be the perfect place to practice their kickboxing skills. Nice. Right on the back of my chair. Who let these kids in anyway?

Well, that's all I've got to say for now. I promise to keep up this week, unless the internet here shuts down. Oh! My parents are getting ZoomTown on Wednesday. I'm very excited about that!

"Hell, I'd chop off his head and keep his body in my closet for a rainy day." - Stephanie, discussing this kid, who is quite possibly the world's most annoying individual, and, lucky for us, he was in our animal behavior class. But he was just so damn cute.

Bye, kiddies!

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23