fish!
fish!
2001-12-17
10:02 p.m.
Oh, it's nearly like a picture print by Courier and Ives.

Well, I guess this is officially the last time I'm writing while I still have all my teeth. Okay, I know everyone is thinking I'm overdramatizing this, and I probably am, but being all puffy with bruised cheeks is not really how I anticipated spending the holiday season. Plus, apparently my mouth is rather small (which is actually something I've never heard before - usually it's people telling me I have a big mouth, but that's an entirely different subject altogether) and the doctor thinks that taking the stupid teeth out is rather dangerous. But I must, cause they're growing sideways.

So, how do you shop for three sisters you barely know on a budget? Festive jars, baby! My plan is to decorate these really fabulous jars with floating candles with all of these great stencils. Hopefully it will look super and not like something a 21-year old with virtually no artistic talent whatsoever made them.

I have just returned from the great haven of Florence Mall. I only wish I'd had my camera. Mullets galore! I saw some poor kid who is destined to be on Jerry Springer. First of all, I couldn't tell if this kid was male or female. I thought it was a girl, but my mom insists it was a boy. Poor thing had the curliest afro mullet you've ever seen.

Why is it that in any food court you go to, there's always random condiments all over your seat, and it's very wet? Who spills lettuce and ketchup in between their legs?

Whenever I go to the mall, I always get stuck behond some elderly person going for his daily stroll very slowly past every store. You can't pass them, either, cause they wander all over the place. And this guy today was waving his umbrella all over creation, so that even if I did want to pass him, he would probably whack my legs.

Christmas shopping is the world's best form of birth control.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23