fish!
fish!
2001-12-19
10:20 p.m.
Oh, sexy girl-friend!

If there's one thing I hate above all others, it's that damn blood pressure cuff. They had to take my stupid blood pressure like 4 times in a row cause their machine wasn't working, and it caused my arm to be all red and swollen.

I made a little girl cry yesterday. Well, to be fair, if I had seen myself, I would've cried, too. I was sitting in the car in front of Drug Emporium right after they yanked out my teeth and I was still heavily sedated and some girl looked at me and started crying, so I decided to check myself out in the mirror.

Big mistake.

Besides having a very swollen mouth, I had dried blood all over my face and my teeth, and I was drooling on myself. I almost made myself cry. I looked like the Wolfman.

I look like I'm housing a small family of rodents within my cheeks. Every time I look in the mirror, all I can think is, "Oh, sexy girl-friend!" (Watch 16 Candles if you don't know what I'm talking about).

And I can barely look at anything for more than 5 minutes without my eyes crossing. At least I'm catching up on my sleep.

Oh, I decided to do my Christmas cards this morning right after I took my pain medicine, so if they're goofy, I apologize. It makes me feel stoned.

I do get to eat all the mashed potatoes my little heart desires, though, so that is good.

Is this making any sense at all?

Every year, I vow not to shop at Bath and Body works for anyone, and every year I wind up standing in a line that goes out the door to buy some peach or apple flavored goo.

I'm off kiddies, but I'm sad for human contact, so email me, people! I miss the outside world!

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23