fish!
fish!
2001-12-20
10:44 p.m.
My family is wacko.

This is an example of the ridiculousness that goes on in my house nightly:

Click, click, click, click

Me: What are you doing?

Dan: Playing with this nightlight.

Me: Why?

Dan: I want to see how many pieces I can get it into.

Mom: I'll bet I could step on it and break it into more pieces than you've got.

Me: You would never do that.

Mom: I know, but all you have to do is imagine it, and it's as good as done, without the mess.

What??!!

No more questions about why I am a nutjob. Just have a go at the 'rents.

So, I'm feeling better now - not quite so mad at the sibs anymore. I did actually send a letter to Katie, although it's not quite as angry as I would've liked. I think it was slightly more along the lines of passive aggressive. We'll see if it works.

So, every time I turn on MTV, they are playing on of four videos. It's either that Usher song, some Ludacris song, the Buster Rhymes one, or J-Lo. And why is Missy Elliot in everybody's videos all of the sudden? Man, she's one busy girl.

See, I have time to think about this, cause all I can do is lie here and either watch tv or sleep. I would read, but that's just a quick path to sleeping, so I don't bother. Plus, nothing really makes any sense. But I digress.

I think I'll leave you all with yet another quote from my bizzarro mom: "Admit it. You were a closet Hee-Haw watcher."

I can't even begin to understand where that one came from.

I'm getting off now, cause Dan has decided to put in Zoomtown. See, my family has this super habit of starting a project and never finishing it, so hopefully I will be able to use the computer sometime before the weekend.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23