fish!
fish!
2001-12-27
10:25 p.m.
Another entry? Why not! At least this one doesn't talk about hickeys.

Yeah, it's another two entry night for me. What do you expect? I'm bored and I'm not interested in sleeping. The 'rents are watching some bizarre movie on AMC that I don't really care to watch. I'd rather be watching this thing on Comedy Central - something about comedy from around the world, but right now we only have 2 tvs in our house and the other one is upstairs in the guest bedroom, which is absolutely covered in shit and I'm not in the mood to sit on the floor.

So, we really need a dishwasher in this house. By dishwasher, I do not mean "one who washes the dishes" as my parents think. I was thinking something more along the lines of something mechanical. That would be super. I have no idea what these people do when I'm not at home. Every time I come home for a visit, there is a nice pile of stinky dishes overflowing the kitchen sink and apparently, they have my name written all over them, or so I've been told. I still haven't seen my name on any of our dishes, but maybe I just don't know where to look.

All this dish washing is giving me "wash-day red hands," as my Mr. Humphries calls it.

I'm disturbed because I've located a rather angry hair growing out of a mole on my face. See? I told you I was bored. I spent about 2 hours studying my face in the mirror. Sometimes I do that. I'm a weird kid.

My parents are starting to get on my nerves. The other night, my mom decided that she needed to salsa in the kitchen while I was trying to bake cookies. Tonight, I was on the phone with Gina, telling her about going out with Eric last night when my mom decided to pick up one of the other phones in the house and talk about - well - something. Sometimes she thinks she knows what I'm talking about and she has no idea. I think she was talking about the dishes. Get me out of here!

I am eagerly anticipating the day out with my cousins tomorrow. They are so much fun. I can't wait to get my movie on.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23