fish!
fish!
2001-12-27
11:00 p.m.
Facial hair? Not me!

So, actually, it's a three-entry night.

My parents are watching Emeril, cause Julia Childs is on. I think eventually she is just going to shrink down into her ass. Just watching her walk around makes my back hurt.

Actually, I have absolutely nothing to say at all; I did, but I forgot what it was.

While driving with Enrique last night, I was happy to learn that he has the same problem with storytelling as I have, which is that smack dab in the middle of a thought, he completely forgets what he is saying. Good to know that I'm not crazy after all. Or if I am, there's somebody that's going down with me.

So, the sisters: Well, they didn't end up coming over last night. Melanie was suppsoed to drive over, but it was snowing like crazy out and her mom called to tell me she wasn't allowed to because it ws too dangerous. Of course, it wasn't too dangerous for Melanie to drive to her boyfriend's house. Whatever. I'm not going to take it personally. I'm fun. She's just missing out. I've determined that if you actually have to say that you're cool, you probably aren't.

But, seriously - my stepdad's ex-wife? The woman is loopy. When I met her, we were at Katie's graduation party. She came up to me and asked if I was Marvalyn's daughter, which I am. And do you know what she said? She said, "Are you adopted? You don't look anything alike."

Oh, suck my back.

Yes, I'm adopted. But why in the world would you say that? At least she, unlike my dear fried from high school, Marcia, didn't say, "Your mom is so pretty. You two don't look anything alike." What the hell is that supposed to mean? Dammit, I'm pretty; just in an unconventional way. Or so I like to think. Yeah, yeah, she's always got a boyfriend and all, but she has back-ne! And I do not. Dammit, I have no superfluous zits anywhere. And she has chin pubes.

I like to keep a handle on my facial hair.



My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23