fish!
fish!
2001-12-30
12:38 a.m.
Ft. Thomas gripes

Howdy, kids!

So, Gina and I decided to eat tonight at Don Pablo's which will just put me in a good mood for the rest of the year, I think! Hee hee.

She and Susie and I went shopping at Tar-jay this evening for some winter hats. We all looked really super cool walking through the store, each of us wearing the hats we had chosen. We looked like the hat brigade. We all bought those hats with the festive stuff on the top; Gina got some cream color, I got black, and Susie got navy blue. We were looking very attractive.

Anywho, last night my stepdad told me that he thinks Gina and I remind him of the 2 girls from "The Truth About Cats and Dogs." That's nice. Gina gets to be leggy, blonde, beautiful, tall Uma Thurman and I get to be zoftig, plain jane, Jeneane Garofalo. Super.

Someone please tell me why the city of Ft. Thomas needs three written publications! We have The Fort Thomas Recorder, Inside Fort Thomas, and Fort Thomas Living. There's barely enough going on in this city to warrant one newspaper - why three?? Why? Why? Why? The one I like is The Fort Thomas Recorder, cause I like to read the arrests section and see if I see anyone I know.

Also, why is it that in this dumb city, their idea of a "park" is a big tree with a sidewalk around it? That's not a park.

Oh! Gina and Susie and I went cosmic bowling this evening. Man, I busted out some dance moves I didn't even know I had. Waaay better than the donkey dance. I was doing the Roger Rabbit and the Running Man and I was lookin good, too, buddy. There's nothing better than hurling a ball straight into a gutter to the soundtrack of late 80's/early 90's pop standards.

I was going to accompany the 'rents to church this evening, but Dan was in a really foul mood cause he hadn't heard from the girls yet. I'm talking, seriously foul. The man whipped out "fuck" and was throwing it around every chance he got. I've never heard anyone in my family use that word before. Needless to say, I was a bit frightened and decided to get in my car and leave before his head started spinning around and he was vomiting pea soup.

That's all for now, kids!

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23