fish!
fish!
2001-12-30
10:17 p.m.
My shopping trip was all fornaught.

Shopping.

I'm not really the biggest fan of shopping you will ever find, but considering that New Year's Eve is, um, TOMORROW, and I've got jack shit to wear, I thought I would have a go at it.

Susan and I ventured out to Northgate Mall, only because I REALLY wanted to go mullet-hunting near Frederick's of Hollywood. Unfortunately, Susan finds my evil plot to take multiple photos of them downright rude, so I was not allowed to proceed with my plans.

Boo.

So we went into Deb, where usually I can find some fun sparkly pants or some such. I found the cutest ensemble for Susie, but she wasn't interested in wearing a pink baseball shirt that's all sparkly that says "New York" paired with some sparkly pink pants. I thought it was about the best thing I'd ever seen, but unfortunately the shirt was not "cleavage-y enough" for her. I found nothing. Unfortunately, it seems as though my body from my neck to my knees is a straight line (translation: I do not have a nice, round booty). So basically, every pair of fun pants looks utterly ridiculous on my ass. Also, they seem to all be extra loose in the legs.

I'm gonna come out with my own clothing line.

Tomorrow I'm going shopping at some of the stores around here. I'm determined to find something spectacular, since Gina's going to be looking all gorgeous and Susan's going to be sowing off her boobs. I've gotta have something, people.

So, I called Eric today. I think he thinks I'm a little nutty. Actually, when I asked if my little proposition sounded like something he would be willing to do, his response was, "Sometimes, Alyssa, you are just too cute for words."

This is true, but it didn't answer my quesiton.

I think my parents are watching Telemundo again. Dan has this habit of switching the tv back and forth between TLC and Telemundo.

Whatever. Thank God this time next week, I'll be back in Lexington.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23