fish!
fish!
2001-12-31
3:20 p.m.
Give me a bottle of your most overpriced Heaven Hill, please.

Okay, people. We have a problem and I am going to address it.

Why are you all shopping at the Party Source for your last minute alcohol needs? Do you not know that you can go to the liquor store at Kroger's and get the same stuff for less?

The story behind my gripe: Gina and I realized this morning that if we wanted to go to this little shindig on the levee, it was sort of necessary to have tickets. Okay, not sort of. It was imperitive to have tickets, unless we had plans to scale the side of the building and dive in through the windows. Although fun, this really isn't the graceful entrance I was hoping for.

So anyway, Gina missed her exit off of the expressway. As you might have guessed, there is no Kroger in the Fort. I never understood this until just recently, when it dawned on me that the design of Fort Thomas is such that no one will come IN for their shopping needs. We must venture out. Sometimes I just despise (now THERE'S an angry word) the snobbishness that is pervasive in the fort.

Yes, this has been another random side trip brought to you courtesy of Alyssa. And the number 13.

So where was I? Oh, yes. So, we missed our exit. Gina decides to get off at the next exit and just take the back way. Okay, people. I thought there was an accident or some such, because we honestly sat in traffic at the exit ramp for more than 30 minutes.

I was wrong.

It was the biggest line of people you've ever seen all trying to get into the Party Source. There were seriously cops directing traffic in and out of this place. Somebody tell me why! Serenity now!

I think the only reason they wanted us to go to Ticketmaster anyway is so they could overcharge us.

Gina has decided that, although it is her turn to drive, she doesn't want to be the happy cabbie for Drunken Susie and Intoxicated Lyss. She wants us to have our parents drop us off and have a cab come pick us up. Because I am 12 again? I'm not excited about this. I told my mom about it, and she offered to come pick us up, too. Now THAT would be a fun time, as I'm sure that Gina, Susan, and myself will be completely obliterated by the end of the evening. Nothing says bonding with your parents like puking all over them.

In other news, thanks Casey! As soon as I find a willing victim, you will be the first to know!

Oh, I found out that my sisters are planning to have Christmas tomorrow morning, from 11:30 till 1:30. Right, like I'm really going to get out of bed with a hangover to celebrate Christmas, a week late, with these people? You're hearing it here first, my prediction is that they won't even show up until sometime between 12:30 and 1:00. And the boyfriends, although uninvited, will show up as well. And we will have to rish through the whole thing, which will put Dan in a bad mood for the rest of the week.

Okay, but that's enough bitching. This really does promise to be a fun evening! And I found something to wear - my pink tutu.

With a big bow.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23