fish!
fish!
2002-01-01
2:09 a.m.
Festivities on the Levee?

Happy New Year!

I'll take bad ideas for 100, Alex.

So, I have just returned from the Levee. I think this actually was worse than the year I sat at home and played solitaire.

So, the whole reason I even ever want Susie to go anywhere is so that when Gina meets some random club man, I can at least have her. But not tonight. Oh, tonight, apparently love was in the stars for everyone but me. Fine, you all suck anyway.

At least I'm drunk. This would suck much more donkey balls if I were sober.

I didn't help matters any that every time I turned around, I was running into someone else I knew from high school. See, it's not like I could just see people I graduated with and not talk to them. EVERYONE knew who I was in high school (can we say president of every club imaginable?). I've become way less ambitious in my college days.

Do you ever have those moments where you feel like someone is pulling the room really fast towards you and you can't stop it? That's how I feel now. If you people would just hold the room still for a while, I would be fine.

I'll tell you why I think I make the perfect girlfriend. Every time I get drunk or I'm on my period, I have the need to put something in my mouth.

Why am I still typing? Stop talking, Alyssa.

Okay, I'm going to go eat some crackers or something.

Good night, kiddies. Here's hoping that I don't end up spending the rest of the year like I spent tonight!

Oh yeah, and remember how I wanted to get some ugly friends? That was my resolution. Well, my new resolution is to just get some good friends. ONes who DON'T leave me the first chance they get. I mean, really. Is there something wrong with me here?

Oh, probably.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23