fish!
fish!
2002-01-02
5:55 p.m.
Eyebrows!

I just finished waxing my eyebrows. Anyone who says that girls have it easy has never attempted this, especially with the at-home wonder created by the people at Sally Hansen known as sugar waxing.

This process took much longer than I had anticipated, because I accidentally ripped off my eyelid and had to hand-stitch it back on. You can't go to the hospital when this happens. They just laugh at you. At least they laughed at ME the last time I did this.

I'm only journaling this so I can have it for posterity the next time I get the bright idea to personally rip off my own facial hair. It's a better idea to pay people to put you through this much pain.

You have to do this kind of thing when you have eyebrows like I do. See how bored I am? I'm writing about damn eyebrows. I think my ancestors must've been German or some such. Or I'm related to Bert, of Bert and Ernie fame. I'm jealous of my mother's eyebrows, which are nice and thin, but she can always pencil them in, whereas, if left untreated, you could style mine with sponge rollers. Maybe that's what I'll do next time - perm them!

I've created a rather interesting concoction here - some cheddar-flavored Ritz crackers and french onion dip.

I'm definitely anticipating spending this evening alone.

Also, did someone call my cell phone the other day? You should really call me at home. I rarely have it on. I don't recognize the number - 806 something.

That's all for now. Bye, kiddies!

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23