fish!
fish!
2002-01-03
1:44 a.m.
Random thoughts before bedtime!

Some random thoughts for you before I drift off to bed:

I really enjoy those commercials where they are trying to sell you some cd and they play song snippets. I get reminded of songs I haven't listened to in a long time, and I shall obsess over them until I have a chance to actually get back to my apartment and download them.

Back when I didn't have MTV, that was my only clue as to what music videos looked like.

I have a cold. I never thought it was possible for my body to expel so much mucus. Also, I'm a little out of it, cause of the medicine. Whopee! That doesn't look right. Is that how it's spelled?

I have just learned that the first season of Queer as Folk will be coming out on video on the 8th! I'm so happy right now. Woudl you expect anything less from someone obsessed with gay men? I didn't think so.

I have been unsuccessful in removing ALL of the sugar wax from my face, as I keep sticking to things. No matter how many times you wash your face you just can't get rid of it all. Plus, my eyes are still all pink, which looks really lame, and it appears as though I think pink eyeshadow looks so good I should wear it up to my eyebrows.

Did you know there's this little link that tells you other diaries that list you as a favorite? I'm a little slow, apparently, as I have just found this out. Anyway, people think I'm funny.

That's super, but it gives me performance anxiety.

I just hope I don't suucumb to pressure and tell my "interrupting cow" joke. It's my best.

This basement is fucking FREEZING!

Shelly called today, wondering where I was and why I wasn't back yet. Well, I was thinking I would get free food for at least a couple more days. Look for me sometime this weekend in Lexington.

Also, apparently there was another throwdown at Royal Lex. So, if the no party plan gets passed, you Lexingtonians have these losers to thank.

I'm off to bed now. After I thaw.



My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23