fish!
fish!
2002-01-04
12:18 p.m.
Brightly colored fish gear.

Last night I went to bed with a cup of hot chocolate and a box of tissues. Is there anything else a girl really needs in life?

I doubt it.

Time is just not going fast enough. I cannot WAIT to get back to Lexington tomorrow.

This is going to be a really dumb entry, as I have nothing of much importance to discuss. I had to get up at the asscrack of dawn this morning to take my car to the mechanic for an oil change, but along the way, wouldn't you know, my mom, who was driving in front of me, got a flat tire. Now, far be it from me to accuse anyone here, but Dad, I'm lookin in your direction.

On top of all of his other really super neuroses, he also likes to occassionally slash my mom's tires. Okay, not admittedly, but come on. We all know it's him.

It's a wonder I'm functional at all.

I'm gonna write a book one of these days.

Oh, here's something I just have to comment on. Okay, being a psych major and all, I have seen my fair share of fetishes. Well, not seen them up close and personal, but you read about these things. Anyway, last night, there was some special on MTV about people who dress up in Tony the Tiger apparrel and this is supposed to be sexual? Geez! This makes me think twice about having my picture taken at the local amusement park with those people dressed up in furry costumes.

Nasty.

Oh, and more fashion tips from Alyssa, too - To the people at A Makeover Story:

Please stop dressing people in stupid clothes. When someone comes to you for help, it is not cool to put them in a shirt covered in flourescent fish. They don't know it looks ridiculous. And please, if you are dressing a couple, try to coordinate their outfits so that they at least LOOK like they are going to the same function.

Thank you very much.

The man in the aforementioned fish shirt? Well, someone put his wife in some chiffon and gold sequined number. Now come on. She looks like she's going to a wedding and he looks like he's going to eat at Joe's Crab Shack.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23