fish!
fish!
2002-01-05
1:02 a.m.
Ah, the last entry in the Fort.

I have a new favorite show.

Has anyone caught this little program on at night called Rendez-View? Oh, man. This show is like my dream come true. It's like Blind Date, but with trashier people. And Greg Proops is a host, so you know it's automatically wonderful.

Case in point: Tonight, these two people were set up to go on a date, and before five minutes had passed, they were going at it. It was a major smoochfest. So then, they go out to eat, and the woman proceeds to get so drunk that she actually farts on her date in the cab!

As far as I'm concerned, there is no more beautiful moment between two people than when one person can actually fart on the other. Yes, nothing says love like ripping one in front of your significant other.

Well, I guess this will be my last entry on the ghetto-fabulous home computer. I'm sure I'll be up all night doing three weeks' worth of laundry. I hope you are all prepared for me when I return. It's gonna be fiesta o' Alyssa (this means you, too, Spoons).

Oh, I've decided, though, that I have to return on Thursday to the fort, because I have seen on one of the public access channels that they are going to be serving cheesy potatoes at the old high school. There was never a day I looked forward to more than cheesy potato day. Yum! Screw classes! I've got to get my processed cheese-flavored starch!

I'm out, kids. Everybody call me! I mean it, dammit!

Oh! ohohohohohohohohoh! I forgot to say this: Did anyone watch the rerun of SNL on Comedy Central tonight? (I know, I need to get out more - one of my resolutions is to get a damn social life). Okay, because they did this sketch with Jimmy Fallon, and he had some roommate who was obsessed with the Chess soundtrack! They were actually playing "One Night in Bangkok" on SNL! My life is complete.

The world IS my oyster.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23