fish!
fish!
2002-01-07
1:51 p.m.
I'm back! Again!

Hey, kids!

Sorry that I haven't updated again, but when I returned to my fabulous apartment, the internet STILL wasn't working. Boo. So, today, I pulled myself out of bed at, I don't know, 12:30? and called the freaks in charge of the network thing. Turns out it wasn't their fault - there's something wrong with the port. So, I just unplugged that, plugged my cord directly into the socket and whaddyaknow? It works!

I'm thinking about just moving my computer into my room anyway. I miss being able to watch tv while I type online.

Okay, that's enough boredom about computer nonsense. Now onto the juicy stuff.

If I had any.

Many, many, many thanks to Matt for not only treating me to dinner (the hamburger helper was superb, Spoons), but also picking my pathetic ass up in the snow and bringing me back home when I needed to use the internet. You fucking rule! Now I look like a big moron, though, since it's working the very next day.

Thanks also to everyone who is just building my ego way, way up here (Becky and Casey, I'm lookin right at ya, kiddies!). I am loving the major props. You both kick ass, too.

Well, since it is now 2:00, I was thinking I might be interested in taking a shower at some point, before Shelly picks me up to go book buying! Yee haw! I can't WAIT to spend all of my hard-earned money on overpriced books I won't even read anyway!

Oh, and I'll admit it. I jumped on the guestbook bandwagon. So shoot me. I was thinking that I didn't want one, since only one person even read my diary anyway, but now that I know that four people read it...well, watch out!

Peace out, all!

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23