fish!
fish!
2002-01-23
1:45 p.m.
More deviant fun!

Deviance just gets better and better.

Today, Kerr, and I kid you not, let the entire class know that he and his wife are into "swinging."

Swinging! Can you dig it?

I had to literally pinch myself to make sure I wasn't dreaming that he had just said that. I mean, I figured he was fairly liberal, but this definitely wins for the best thing anyone's ever said in class.

But here's a question: What are people doing in a 400-level sociology course if they are not open to listening to other people's viewpoints and accepting the facts, even thought they may contradict what their beliefs are? Does that sentence even make sense? I'm gonna have to start taking some ginseng or something. Living in this apartment is making me stupider, I swear to God.

Here's what I'm talking about. Apparently there are quite a few people who are stuck on the notion that in the early 1900's our country was much more moral because the church was involved in the government. Um, because segregation, child labor, and raping women is moral?

I'm so frustrated with these people right now - it's perfectly okay to have your own thoughts, but bringing close-minded, bible-beating, old-fashioned religion into it is not really the way to go here.

But that's just my opinion.

And if people aren't willing to be open-minded about stuff, what in the hell are they doing in a sociology class? Go be in a physics class or something, where there is no moral debate.

Whew.

Oh my goodness, Kerr said something else today that made my head spin. Besides the whole swinging thing. We were talking about things that the church has been focusing on lately, and he thinks that they need to focus on world issues, because they are the real problem, and I swear to God he said this:

"It ain't people sticking their dicks up each other's butts."

Holy Cow.

Chewy.

The topic of Chewy, I have a feeling, is going to be very pervasive this semester, or at least until I can get the balls to tell her to find her own personality.

The girl followed me INTO THE BATHROOM! And stood outside my stall while I peed. For goodness sakes.

What am I going to do with this girl?

Who keeps calling me and hanging up? Are you cool? No.

That's all for now!

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23