fish!
fish!
2002-01-27
7:24 p.m.
Save-A-Lot and the Levee

You know what? I think the show 7th Heaven has gone from being this nice family show to the most awkwardly written thing on television ever. Hi, my name is 7th Heaven. I'm corny. But I keep watching it. It's like watching a train wreck.

My "Save-A-Lot" cherry was popped this evening. Yay! I am extremely impressed that someone could buy a cart of groceries and spend a grand total of $13. Now THAT is bargain shopping if I ever saw it.

I would just like to share with everyone that I bought the cutest shirt ever when I was shopping. It gives me a waist! Hooray! I vow to wear it every single day. Well, maybe not. People don't really like that. Also, is it me or am I the world's most disproportionate woman? I mean, I bought a pair of pants ("fun pants") that same night, and the pants are many o'sizes bigger than the shirt. I know that nobody's body is perfect, but really. I have some serious questions about this nonsense. Since when is that attractive?

Yeah, so I'm a little concerned about my buddy Matt coming to The Fort next weekend. Not only is my family the weirdest crew of folks you'll ever encounter, but the Fort is like, well, sometimes it's like the "Twilight Zone". Also, I have played up the Levee like it is the greatest thing since sliced bread. But not everyone likes bread. Or something. In actuality, it's some stores on the river. But when you're surrounded with nothing to do, it just seems cool.

I don't know what I'm rambling about anymore. But none of my friends from school have ever met my parents, except for Gina and Tiffany, cause they're both from the Fort, so this is new.

Yay.

Gina is lying on my bed kicking my butt, so I will say goodnight. I have to hide the cheese.

Happy addition! You people are going to love this. Okay, maybe not. But I do! This is me!


find your queer as folk personality!

you are brian kinney! Whether in the boardroom, the bedroom or the backroom, this hot, heartbreaking ad exec tells it like it is�no apologies, no regrets. Although his three favorite hobbies are sex, sex and sex, he is also a man who is always there when his friends need him� although he isn't always going to be nice about it.

I don't know that the words "hot," "sexy," or "heartbreaker" have been used to describe me, but you never know, I guess.

One last thought. I love this weather. I can't get enough of it. It's almost like there's some sort of anticipation in the air, like all of nature knows this wonderful secret about me that I'll soon learn. It makes me happy. Plus, I just think my light blue jacket is cute.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23