fish!
fish!
2002-01-31
1:05 p.m.
Procrastination + Anger = another entry!

Yup. Turning into that freak who updates all the time again.

Really, I have a test in 48 minutes and counting, and I can't study any more. No matter how hard I try, I just can't make the "limitations of psychological testing" stick in my mind. I've got mnemonics coming out my asshole, and I still can't do it.

But, since I've got the time, and since I'm procrastiniating anyway, I feel the need to comment on something that's going on in my life.

Woo. Cause I never do that and all (right).

Okay. I love Alicia. I do. Love her, love her, love her. But, she has been mad at me for quite some time now and up until last night, I had no idea why. Finally, after thinking that she may be angry with me (she never actually told me, but considering that I have been back in Lexington for several weeks now and still haven't talked to her, I put two and two together), I sent her an email. And I got a reply very quickly - one that I was not expecting. It would seem as though a girl I know felt the need to take many things that were said in confidence and completely out of context and share all of this information with Alicia. Not only did she tell her what I said, but apparently she felt it was her responsibility to tell Alicia every negative word ever spoken about her in her lifetime by anyone she knows. Basically the conversation was about her relationship with her boyfriend. Okay, what makes me mad about all of this is what the fuck this girl was thinking telling her all of this.

I'm literally fuming. Here's a piece of advice for all of you future two-faced whores out there (can you tell I'm mad?). Don't go sitting down with me some day and list for me all of the people who have wronged me to your knowledge and divulge every rotten thing anyone's ever said about me. You are not making any friends that way. First of all, the people you betray will hate you for life. Second, I will think you are a trashy whore who is so fucking insecure in your relationship with me that you feel it will make you look like some sort of glorified angel to tell me about all of my "bad friends." That is bullshit.

The thing is, it was so petty, what I said. It's not that I said something awful, really; I was just commenting on the fact that Alicia seemed to fight with her boyfriend a lot. No big deal.

Okay, that's out of my system. Gossip is SO last year.

Alrighty, kids, wish me luck! Woo!

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23