fish!
fish!
2002-02-11
5:15 p.m.
Dishwasher debacle

Why am I the butt of every joke anymore?

Today I thought I would do something for the good of all mankind - I would run the dishwasher even though it wasn't my turn. You know, perhaps if I would pay attention to ANYTHING, I would realize that the dishwasher had already been run.

Well, at least now our dishes are utterly spotless.

So, the running gag around the apartment is: "Oh these dishes are clean...why don't you put them in the dishwasher, Alyssa?"

Har har.

Gina's precious. Last night after returning home from the weekly Queer as Folk night, Gina asked, "When is your voice coming back? You sound like a different person and I don't like it."

I hope it never comes back! That sounds mean. I'm just saying, I always wanted one of thsoe sexy raspy voices, although I don't kow that the continual snoots that accompany this venture are all that sexy.

Casey, your jacket is at Becky's along with your cards. Your cool hat is at Matt's. Just thought you should know.

I'm debating downloading Netscape on my computer so I don't have to go to the library to use InfoKat. And the laziness has reached a new low. Hell, I'm not going over there until it is absolutely necessary.

Plus, I'm extremely busy. I have clean dishes to wash.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23