fish!
fish!
2002-02-12
9:10 p.m.
And the Valentine's Day party drops to one.

Boo.

I'm not going to get sad. I'm not, I promise. But why is it fair that Gina gets a date for Valentine's Day? Poo.

Yeah, so I come home tonight from my Jazzercize class and there is some note for me from her saying that she had "exciting news." Exciting news can only mean one thing. The girl has a date. And I was right, although I didn't have the energy to feign any sort of enthusiasm for her, so I have no idea who it's with. When she gets back (she's out with her dad), I'll try to be more supportive.

I said I'll try. I'm not promising anything.

Dammit, will someone please just come over here and hug me and pat me on the head and promise me that I'm not going to be alone forever? Please?

She is hereby impeached as the president of Losers without Lovers.

On to (slightly) more amusing topics. Tonight, after Jazzercize, since it's Mardi Gras and all, we got to have a little cake. Whatever kind of cake this was (Niki told me, but I forget) I almost swallowed a baby! Now, I think that if there are going to be little plastic naked babies in my confections, someone should warn me!

Although Niki says it's good luck to have a naked baby in your cake.

I find it a little bit sadistic, personally.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23